Potential Speaker List

Public Officials

State

Senator

Senator Tina Smith – www.smith.senate.gov/contact-tina

Senator Amy Klobuchar – www.klobuchar.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact

Auditor Julie Blaha – www.auditor.state.mn.us/default.aspx?page=requestauditor

Secretary of State Steve Simon – www.sos.state.mn.us/about-the-office/about-the-office/scheduling-requests

Legislators and candidates find your at www.leg.mn.gov                                                     Former state legislators

Congressional candidates

County – find yours – you should be able to get

Commissioners and candidates

Attorney

Sherriff

Election Officials

County Community Action Program

County History Center

Library Board

Observation Team (local)

Soil and Water Conservation Commissioners

School District – find your – you should be able to get

Board Members

Candidates

 

Party Officials  find them at Minnesota DFL

State Chair

Congressional District Chair

County Chair

Senate District Chair

 

State Officials

Campaign Finance Board – Gary Bauer – gary.bauer@state.mn.us

State Demographers office – Susan Brower – susan.brower@state.mn.us

Metropolitan Council Members (Regional Development Commissions) find your at www.mnado.org

Local Initiative Foundations find yours at www.greaterminnesota.net

 

Issues

Electoral College – Mel Aanerud aanerud4@comcast.net

Popular Vote Amendment – Rosemary Heilemann rosemaryheilemann@ gmail.com

Undo Citizens United – Move to Amend – Jeff Clark  saintpaul@moveotamend.org

Undo Citizen United – American Promise – Vickie Barnes – vickibarnes301@gmail.com

Political issues in general – Professor David A. Schultz dschultz@hamline.edu

Population – Population Balance dave.gardner@worldpopulationbalance.org alan.ware@worldpopulationbalance.org

Ranked Choice Voting – Fair Vote Minnesota Heather Kindworth nfo@fairvotemn.org

AARP Meghan Redmond mredmond@aarp.org

Gerrymandering – Paul Huffman phuffman@lwvmn.org

ACLU – Elizabeth Fitzgerald  liz.fitzgerald@aclu.org

Joint Religious Legislative Coalition  – Joan Miltenberger jmiltenberger@jrlc.org

Citizen League OF Minnesota Jacob Taintor –  jtaintor@citizensleague.org

Minnesota Growth and Justice – Jane Leonard – info@growthandjustice.org.

Elder Voice Family Advocate – www.eldervoicefamilyadvocates.org/contact-us

Compassion and Choices  Doctor Rebecca Thoman –rthoman@compassionAndChoces.org

Take Action Minnesota – Robert Haider – www.takeactionminnesota.org/person/robert-haider

League of Women Voters – info@lwvmn.org